top of page


They are elected to represent the interest of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected Councillors depends on the size of the area, in Fenny Bentley we are able to have 5 Councillors.

Charlie Miller_edited.png
Charlie Miller 

Parish Council Chair

Amanda Everitt

Parish Councillor

Ken Croft

Parish Council Vice-Chair

Dennis Stone

Parish Councillor

Steve Wright

Parish Councillor

About the Parish Council


As Fenny Bentley is only a small parish, the Council will usually only meet 4 times each year.  Although extraordinary meetings will be called to discuss any urgent business.  The usual meeting pattern is January, May, July and October.

The current Parish Council members have been elected to serve until May 2023.

The Role of a Councillor


Local Councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term 'Local Council' is synonymous with ' Parish Council, 'Town Council' and 'Community Council'.


Local Councils are made up of locally elected Councillors. They are legally obliged to hold at least four meetings a year.  Most councils meet on a monthly cycle to discuss council business and hear from local residents.  District and County Councillors regularly attend parish meetings and report at the Annual Parish meeting. Councillors are expected to attend meetings on a regular basis.​

Councillors must abide by a Code of Conduct, a set of rules on how Councillors are expected to behave. They must also declare their financial interests in the parish, details of which are kept by the District Council.

The District Councillor for Fenny Bentley is Sir Richard FitzHerbert 

The County Councillor for Fenny Bentley is Simon Spencer

The MP for the area is Sarah Dines

bottom of page